Sample Cities and Counties

his appendix lists the sample cities and counties visited as part of this evaluation.¹ A separate document, *Description of Selected Tax Increment Financing Districts*, contains brief descriptions of over 400 Minnesota tax increment districts in these cities and counties. Copies of this document are available from the Office of the Legislative Auditor at 612/296-4708 (Fax: 612/296-4712).

Twin Cities Metropolitan Area
Bloomington ² Brooklyn Park Burnsville Chaska Dakota County Eagan Edina Farmington Fridley Hopkins Maple Grove Minneapolis ³ Oakdale Plymouth Richfield Roseville St. Paul Shakopee Vadnais Heights White Bear Lake Woodbury

Non-Metropolitan Area

Albert Lea Alexandria Becker Branch Buffalo Cloquet Crow Wing County **Detroit Lakes Dodge Center** Dundas East Grand Forks Elk River Fairmont Glencoe Hibbing International Falls Little Falls Mankato Marshall Morrison County Nisswa Red Wing Renville St. Cloud Winona

¹We conducted telephone interviews with city officials from East Grand Forks, International Falls, and North Branch.

²The evaluation focused on districts in the Airport South Project Area, pooled districts, and most recently created districts.

³The evaluation focused on post-1990 districts.